Svenson Trichologist

Expert Advice
on Common Hair Loss Problems

Hair Loss

Early signs of hair loss are mainly visual, such as unusual hair fall-out in the shower water outlet, a small but noticeable recession of the hair at the front, or a widening parting. Others pertain to your scalp condition. We list common problems below:

Six key hair loss indicators:

  1. Excessive scalp oil excretion. If the situation is bad, you may still find your hair greasy after thorough shampooing.
  2. Lifeless and un-manageable hair.
  3. An itchy scalp, excessive dandruff and pimples indicating blocked and/or inflamed hair follicles.
  4. Hair is getting thinner and weaker causing a receding hair line and/or widening parting.
  5. Any signs of scalp show-through.
  6. Or that hair strands are less robust than you remember. This, particularly, suggests that the hair roots are weakened.

Just one of these early signs suggests you should seek professional advice. The earlier a tailor-made treatment begins, the more chance there is of saving your hair. Svenson offers a FREE initial consultation.

Lifestyle and diet

An unhealthy or irregular lifestyle such as a lack of sufficient sleep and exercise can adversely affect the transport of nutrients in the blood capillaries to hair follicles. A nutritionally unbalanced diet, or ‘crash dieting’, can both result in unhealthy hair.

The fast pace of big city living nowadays can be stressful, and fast-paced pressure can cause disturbance to your diet and deep sleep deprivation. Further, adrenaline release and constant deadline anxiety can upset hormonal balance. All of these indicators are the enemy of healthy hair growth.

Another hair enemy – DHT

Studies have proved that long-term and heavy mental stress will cause excessive adrenal gland secretion, which will cause significant amounts of DHT. The scalp will become oily, damaging the hair follicles, shortening the hair growth cycle, and eventually accelerating hair loss.

Hair transplanting is minimally invasive surgery. Sufficient hair follicles are extracted from the donation area at the back, and then transplanted to hair thinning or bald areas to redistribute the hair for an improved appearance. However, the results of hair transplantation may fall below your expectation as it is affected by various factors, such as the survival rate of the hair follicles. Moreover, it may require oral medication afterwards to inhibit DHT. This may have side effects, such as sexual dysfunction.

Treat hair loss from the root causes

Trichologists have identified 46 causes of hair loss while hair transplant is just a cosmetic measure to cover up the problem. In order to cure from the root causes, Svenson recommends a regular hair care treatment programme targeting improvement in natural hair growth, a safe and risk-free approach.

Alopecia areata is an autoimmune condition that causes hair to fall out in round patches. It can afflict both men and women, old and young. The general situation may come from emotional stress, which leads to immune system disorders. People with eczema and sensitive skin are more likely to have alopecia areata, and heredity traits can be a contributing factor.

Check-up of scalp for prevention

The scope of alopecia areata is generally the size of a round coin, with no obvious symptoms, no pain, no itching, and no physical discomfort. Some cases of alopecia areata will heal automatically after a few months, but there is also a chance of the condition spreading. In severe cases, it can lead to the complete loss of hair on the scalp (alopecia totalis) within a few weeks. Regular examination of hair and scalp can identify the problem for early treatment.

Male Hair Loss

Genetic susceptibility is the primary cause of hair loss in men, generally representing as a receding hair line and spreading baldness at the crown known as male pattern baldness. Once hair thinning has become noticeable, there is a chance that up to 50% of the hair follicles have weakened or even died from which hair grow is impossible. Yet there is good news on that front.

Firstly, this family propensity to early hair loss can skip a generation. Secondly, and scientifically, the latest development of biotechnology - Biomimetic Peptide Complex – can effectively resist DHT. The Svenson treatment of Hair Filler rejuvenates the hair follicles and prolongs the hair growth cycle. As always, the earlier you express your concerns to Svenson, the more that can be done to prevent hair loss. Prevention is the most effective treatment.

The problem of premature hair loss has become more common in the past two decades. The incubation period for hair loss begins as early as 18 to 25 years of age. On entering adolescence, the male body will produce a large amount of testosterone, which has a significant risk of transforming into the hair loss culprit DHT. At the same time, testosterone can stimulate the strong secretion of oil, making the scalp and hair become oily. If not cleaned properly, it will block the hair follicles and transform into DHT, destroying the health of the hair roots making the hair weak and short, foreshadowing hair loss. A precursor to this can be the stressful lifestyle of youngster nowadays.

Female Hair Loss

The female body is dominated by estrogen, which counteracts testosterone and provides additional protection to the hair. However, studies have confirmed that long-term and heavy mental stress will reduce the production of estrogen, which will induce the hair loss culprit DHT and cause female hair loss. The change of estrogen levels after giving birth, menopause and gynaecological problems may also induce female hair loss.

Some signs of hair fall may well occur post-partum (after giving birth), but normally return to normal after three months. If the condition lingers, seek professional advice. Svenson’s Intensive Purifying Treatment, and Follicells Growth Activator 55 can certainly help you regain a full head of lustrous hair.

A trichcologist’s tip: increase your intake of foods that are beneficial to hair health – essential elements such as iron and protein can strengthen the blood oxygenation capacity; fruit and vegetables, oatmeal and wheat, vitamins A, B and E as well as iodine all provide good hair health boosters.

           

Scalp Problems

A disease, no. A nuisance, yes. Normal monomorphic dandruff is derived from the epidermis and consists of 20 to 40 layers of dead skin cells, which will slough off regularly. To resolve the problem, it is recommended to quit dairy products, sugar and chocolate; eat more fish or fish oil supplements, and foods rich in vitamins B and C. In conjunction with receiving regular treatment, Svenson provides personalised treatments and products which can effectively remove dandruff, soothe sensitive and restore you scalp to health. Our treatment for dandruff focuses on anti-bacterial and anti-inflammatory measures.

The scalp is very like the face; it is sensitive to weather – heat and humidity, cold and drier air. The most simple yet effective solution is to select hair products – shampoos and conditioners – most suited to the seasons. Visit Svenson for a hair and scalp check-up to let our trichologist match your hair type with the suitable hair products.

Hair Products

The causes of hair loss are very complicated with over 46 types where the most common are genetics, stress, hormonal imbalances, chemical pollution, and poor dietary habits. It is impossible to rely on a single product to treat the problems resulting from all causes.

Lack of scientific support

Off-the-shelf so called ‘anti-hair loss’ shampoos or tonics often claim that they contain precious Chinese medicine or other effective ingredients which can somehow bring about a ‘miracle cure’. There is no scientific evidence of this. When facing the first signs of hair loss, proper diagnosis and a tailor-made treatment path is always the optimal option for effective results and peace of mind.

97% of the hair's composition is protein and keratin. Amino acids not only are proteins that can promote the synthesis of keratin and make hair healthier and stronger, but also play an important role in the production of red blood cells which provide nutrition and oxygen to the hair, thereby promoting hair growth.

               

Hair science research has found that hair regrowth is dependent on Hair Follicle Epithelial Stem Cells (HFSCs) which are found in both the bulb region and papilla of a hair follicle. Svenson’s FolliCells Growth Activator 55 contains 55 kinds of amino acids which can reduce the level of IL-6 resulting in a increase of healthy stem cells in the hair follicles and stimulation of the growth of new hair. This is boosted by the help of equipment which enhances the effectiveness of treatment by transmitting active ingredients to follicles for hair growth.

Svenson Hair Centre

Testimonial

What Our Clients Say

PATRICK

PHYSIOTHERAPIST

“Only professional expertise can be trusted! After Svenson’s treatments, my scalp condition has significantly improved resulting in stronger newly grown hair! I also have much wider styling options now!”

GINA

BUSINESS MANAGER

“I was troubled by my post-natal hair loss, and the Svenson Hair Filler not only helped to lessen hair fall, it also reversed the process - hair is thicker."

NICHOLAS

MANAGER

“I would highly recommend Hair Filler treatment to anyone bothered by their hair loss. Not only are the treatments comfortable, even enjoyable, results are seen within a few sessions as new hair growth could be observed.”

前往中心

Subscribe e-newsletters to get the latest news and promotions.

1 I have read and agreed with Privacy Statement, I am willing to receive product information and promotion materials from Svenson Hair Centre.

史雲遜 髮理學家

常見脫髮疑問
髮理學家為你解答

關於脫髮

頭髮在變得稀疏前,頭蓋都會出現一些問題,透過簡單的自行檢測,及早作出預防措施,脫髮越早處理,治癒機會越大。

6大脫髮徵兆

一般常見的脫髮徵狀,包括:

  1. 頭油增加,情況嚴重時可以一日洗幾次頭都仍然油膩
  2. 頭髮變得幼弱無力,難以造型
  3. 頭痕、頭皮屑增多、 頭瘡增加,代表毛囊已經出現堵塞,開始發炎
  4. 頭髮越來越薄、髮線後移、分界位稀疏
  5. 頭髮脫落的數量増加
  6. 即使脫髮數量沒有增多,但脫落的頭髮變得短小及幼弱,便是髮根轉弱現象。

生活飲食危機

不良的生活及飲食習慣,亦會造成脫髮危機,例如經常睡眠不足及欠缺運動,會影響血液輸送養分至毛囊。此外,如進行節食或有偏食習慣,亦會對頭髮健康帶來不良後果。如家 族成員有脫髮情況,更會令脫髮危機大增。最好定期進行頭髮及頭蓋皮膚檢查,預防勝於治療。

都巿生活節奏急速,長期處於精神緊張,睡眠不足的狀態,容易引致壓力性脫髮,更會提早誘發遺傳性脫髮。

脫髮元兇 DHT 侵襲

經研究證實,長期而沉重的精神壓力,會引致腎上腺分泌過份活躍,令脫髮元兇DHT大量產生 ,頭皮會變得油膩,破壞髮囊,導致頭髮生長週期縮短,最終加速頭髮脫落。加上不良生活習慣如休息不足、欠缺運動等,亦會阻礙養分與氧氣送達毛囊,影響頭髮生長,可誘發班秃、雄性秃及拔毛癖等問題。

誘發遺傳性脫髮

如果父母雙方都有脫髮,而又遺傳到隱性基因,若再加上情緒不穩定和精神壓力,更會提早出現遺傳性脫髮,形成男性的「M字額」及「地中海」,女性的分界位變濶,甚至會漫延至耳朵兩側。

植髮是微創手術,由後腦的捐髮區抽出足夠的毛囊,再移植到稀疏或光禿的位置上,將頭髮重新分佈,達致改善外觀效果。但手術後,必須小心處理傷口,以免細菌感染;而植髮後的效果受各種因素影響,如毛囊的存活率、毛囊的恢復情況等,外觀感未必盡如所求。

植髮後的隱憂

由於 DHT 是導致雄性型禿頭的主要原因,植髮手術後,原生的毛囊仍然會受到 DHT 的影響,造成脫髮問題的出現,所以,視乎實際情況,植髮後的男士或需服用男性專用的防脫髮口服藥,以防止持續脫髮,有機會出現藥物副作用如產生性功能障礙等。

植髮後的保養

事實上,脫髮成因多達 46 種,要全面捍衛頭髮健康,建議定期進行護髮療程,提供安全無風險的專業保障。療程採用外塗護髮精華並配合儀器,清除頭蓋的油脂及堵塞物,疏通毛囊;抑制 DHT 的轉化,並為毛囊補充所需養分;鞏固髮根,讓頭髮得以茁壯生長。

斑禿俗稱「鬼剃頭」,沒有特別成因,不分男女、老幼也有機會發生,普遍情況可能來自情緒壓力,引致免疫系統失調、或患有濕疹、氣管及皮膚敏感的人士亦比較容易有斑禿、或受遺傳基因影響。

檢測頭皮作預防

斑禿脫髮的範圍一般呈圓形硬幣大小,並無明顯徵狀,不痛不癢,身體亦沒任何不適,所以,定期進行頭髮及頭皮分析,便能即時發現及處理。

及早接受專業治療

部分患者數月後會自動痊癒, 但亦有機會擴散,嚴重時可於數星期內,整個頭蓋的頭髮全禿;甚至蔓延至其他身體毛髮,形成「宇宙禿」。最佳治療方法是及早行動, 髮理學家會先找出問題所在,例如是否壓力過大或情緒問題,繼而對症下藥,刺激毛囊促進頭髮生長,同時亦會開解患者,幫助患者學懂放鬆自己,雙管齊下,更能解決脫髮。

男士脫髮

男士脫髮原因主要是雄性型禿頭,常見的脫髮模式為「M字額」及「地中海」,因為遺傳因子會決定哪一個髮根對 DHT 有反應, 所以遺傳性脫髮都會有特定的模式。

預防是最有效治療

男性只需要一個隱性基因就可以引致遺傳性脫髮,可以禍及五代。 一旦脫髮明顯可見,有機會高達50%的髮囊已經轉弱,甚至壞死,而壞死的髮囊便不能重生。最有效的方法,是在頭髮狀態良好之時,及早採取預防性治療,鞏固髮囊健康,髮囊的未來存活率亦會大大提高,令遺傳性脫髮的影響減至最低。

首要阻截 DHT 出現

要扭轉脫髮命運,由男士脫髮原因入手,必須阻截 DHT 的出現。進行定期活髮療程,先從基本的清潔入手,改善頭髮生長環境,減低頭油轉化成DHT的機會;再配合抗 DHT 療程,如最新生物科技發現的Peptide(縮氨酸),能有效抗 DHT,「史雲遜 Hair Filler」使毛囊恢復活力,延長頭髮生長周期;同時,更具有增加頭髮直徑的功效,通過增大毛囊,有效助長頭髮生長。

在過去二十年,脫髮年輕化的問題,已變得越來越普遍。一旦出現脫髮徵兆,如果置諸不理,嚴重者更可能會禿頭。

青春期潛伏危機

事實上,脫髮潛伏期早在 18 至 25 歲開始,因為進入青春期,男性身體會大量產生睪丸激素,容易結合成脫髮元兇 DHT。同時,睪丸激素會刺激油脂分泌旺盛,令頭蓋及頭髮變得油笠,若清潔不當,更會阻塞毛囊並轉化為 DHT,破壞髮根健康,令頭髮變得幼弱短小,甚至異常掉落。

都巿生活壓力所趨

現今年青人的壓力龐大,促使身體釋放腎上腺素,引致頭油及 DHT 更趨活躍,更會提升身體的皮質醇水平,影響血液循環及令肌肉僵硬,進而妨礙髮根吸收養份,令頭髮變弱。加上睡眠不足、不良生活及飲食習慣,不止危害身體健康,亦會影響頭髮毛囊生長,誘發脫髮危機。史雲遜開創預防性脫髮科學,為挽回頭髮健康,建議及早尋求專業意見。

女士脫髮

女性身體以雌激素為主,可以抗衡睪丸激素,及提供額外的保護給頭髮。但經研究證實,長期而沉重的精神壓力,會減低雌激素的產生, 因而誘發脫髮元兇 DHT,引致女性脫髮的出現 。

容易誘發遺傳性脫髮

女性獨有的懷孕階段,體內雌激素及黃體酮水平提升,會令頭髮壽命延長,一般在分娩 3 個月後回復正常。但若雌激素出現變化,再加上營養不良、情緒不穩定和精神壓力,亦有機會出現產後脫髮。而更年期、婦科問題等,同樣可能誘發女性脫髮情況。

壓力造成荷爾蒙失衡

現今都巿女性身兼多職, 家庭與工作並重,責任及壓力龐大,引致腎上腺分泌過份活躍,令體內男女荷爾蒙出現失衡, 雄激素的相對比例增加,頭皮會變得油膩,破壞髮囊,頭髮生長週期縮短,令頭髮加速脫落。
所以,最重要是及早做足保養,才能長遠保障頭髮健康,守護美麗人生。

懷孕時,隨著體內荷爾蒙變化,頭髮的壽命會暫時延長,一般在產後會自然脫落。但如果處理不當,有機會造成長期脫髮問題。

注意清潔去頭油

由於體內的雌激素及黃體酮水平,在產後會逐潮回復正常,先前得以延長壽命的頭髮便會脫落。但若是過量進補、清潔不當、加上睡眠不足,壓力情緒等因素,容易令脫髮情況惡化,最常見是頭油過度分泌及油垢累積,堵塞毛囊,可以進行「DP 草本深層淨化療程」,深層潔淨頭蓋及毛囊,同時加強吸收養份的能力,滋養毛囊及修護頭髮,即時健康清爽。

均衡飲食減壓力

平日可以多吃含豐富鐵質和蛋白質的食物,強化血液帶氧能力;同時多吃蔬果、麥片等、多吸收維他命 A、B 雜及 E 和碘質,補充頭髮所需。並要適量運動及充足休息,避免精神緊張,可放鬆享受「活囊肽 55 生髮配方」,補充氨基酸和蛋白質,激活毛囊的幹細胞,讓頭髮回復正常生長周期。

頭蓋皮膚

頭皮屑可以是單純性問題,但亦可能是皮膚病徵兆。正常的單形頭皮屑源於表皮,由 20 至 40 層的死皮細胞組成,並會定期脫落。

看清頭皮屑大不同

一般情況下,選擇適當的專業洗髮水,配合定期療程,使頭皮保持清潔及健康便可。但如果頭皮屑過多,便可能是皮炎問題。病態性頭皮屑會在頭蓋皮膚上積聚及黏附,較普通頭皮屑黏性, 周圍皮膚會變得敏感及微紅、發炎,鱗屑呈塊狀,抓刮時還會滲出黏性血清,繼而進一步發炎,甚至會蔓延至耳朵。

從清潔及飲食入手

要改善問題,飲食方面可以戒食奶類產品、糖份和朱古力,多進食魚類或魚油補充品,以及含豐富維他命 B 雜、維他命 C 的食物等。配合接受定期治療,史雲遜提供針對性產品及個人化療程,可有效清除頭皮屑,同時減慢表皮細胞的增長速度,舒緩敏感、乾燥、受損的頭皮,抗菌同時消炎,最重要是對症下藥。

轉季天氣變幻無定,會令頭蓋皮膚難以適應,導致頭油、頭痕、頭皮屑、乾燥、敏感等不同問題,甚至出現掉髮量增加,必須小心護理。

保持頭蓋皮膚平衡

頭蓋就像臉部一樣,肌膚的需要會隨著天氣季節而轉變,如夏天要清爽去油,冬天要保濕滋潤,以保持頭蓋皮膚的平衡狀態。 如果出現頭皮屑,可在專家指導下,使用含杜松柏油 (Juniper Oil) 或桉樹油 (Eucalyptus Oil) 的洗頭水,有助減慢表皮細胞的增長速度,建議接受髮理學家檢查,看清頭蓋皮膚及頭髮的訴求。

每天注意清潔保濕

環境濕度的不同變化,有機會刺激頭皮分泌大量油脂,如果清潔不足便會導致毛囊堵塞,增加脫髮危機。建議每天使用適合的洗髮產品洗頭,選購洗護髮產品,應按頭蓋皮膚及頭髮的性質而決定,最好尋求髮理學家意見,配對正確的洗護髮產品。只要護理得宜,頭髮四季都能保持健康活力。

護髮產品

脫髮成因十分複雜,可以超過 46 種,而當中最普遍的是遺傳、壓力、荷爾蒙失調、化學性污染、不良飲食習慣等,要對症下藥,就沒可能依賴單一產品。

效果欠科學根據

巿面上一些「防掉髮」洗頭水,需使用柔順護髮素,因為透過令頭髮麟狀表層更順滑貼服,梳洗時可減少磨擦及纏結,從而減少掉髮量及頭髮折斷,完全沒治療效果。另一些打正「防脫髮」旗號的洗頭水,聲稱含珍貴中藥或其它有效成份,洗髮同時滋養髮根,但洗髮水停留頭皮的時間短暫,頭皮根本難以吸收,同樣是欠缺科學根據。

延誤治療黃金時間

別以為抱著「一試無妨」的心態,這個盲目亂撞亂試的過程,已阻延了最好的冶療時機,更有可能令脫髮加劇。由於脫髮成因眾多,必須交由專家處理,找出問題所在,再度身打造救髮方案,才可達致最佳改善效果,保護頭髮健康。

頭髮的生長脫落,關乎毛囊的狀態。所以,要頭髮濃密豐厚,就要保持毛囊的生命力,然而,毛囊幹細胞在成年後,大多處於休眠狀態,令脫髮問題更易一發不可收拾。

氨基酸強化幼弱頭髮

頭髮的組成有 97% 是蛋白質,當中超過 80% 是角蛋白。而氨基酸是蛋白質,可促進角蛋白的合成,令頭髮更健康更強壯。同時,氨基酸在紅血球的生產中起著重要作用,紅血球為頭髮提供營養和氧氣,從而促進頭髮的生長。

幹細胞修復毛囊活力

               

生髮科學研究發現,頭髮再生取決於毛囊上皮的幹細胞 (Hair Follicle Epithelial Stem Cells - HFSCs),HSFCs 存在於毛囊泡和毛囊乳頭。「活囊肽 55 生髮配方」蘊含55種氨基酸,通過降低 IL-6 水平,可以增加毛囊中健康的幹細胞,激發新頭髮的生長;配合活髮儀器刺激皮層,並將生髮配方導入毛囊,加倍提升活囊生髮功效。

史雲遜護髮中心 HAIR FILLER
Svenson Hair Centre

用家分享

他們在接受脫髮療程後有何改變?

PATRICK

註冊物理治療師

「我只相信專業!接受史雲遜的療程後,頭皮和頭油減少,新生的頭髮都較前粗壯! 生髮成功後,我終於梳到自己喜歡的髮型!」

NICHOLAS

經理

「我極力推薦給各位頭髮稀薄的朋友。幾個療程後便觀察到頭髮生長。」

GINA

營運經理

「產後脫髮令我非常困擾,史雲遜 Hair Filler 不但減少頭髮脫落,更令我頭髮重現豐盈。」

前往中心

立即訂閱史雲遜E通訊,以電郵收取最新護髮資訊。

1 本人已閱讀並同意「提供個人資料聲明」。本人願意收取史雲遜護髮中心的療程產品及宣傳推廣資訊。